you may also like...

When You Reach Me

By Rebecca Stead

This Newbery Medal winner that has a fantastic puzzle at its heart has been called “smart and mesmerizing,” (The New York Times), “superb” (The Wall Street Journal), and “incandescent” (The ...

Recommended for AGE 8-12 years


Release Date Dec. 28, 2010

learn more

Moon Over Manifest

By Clare Vanderpool

Winner of the 2011 Newbery Award.

The movement of the train rocked me like a lullaby. I closed my eyes to the dusty countryside and imagined the sign I’d ...

Recommended for AGE 8-12 years


Release Date Dec. 27, 2011

learn more

Pictures of Hollis Woods

By Patricia Reilly Giff

This Newbery Honor book about a girl who has never known family fighting for her first true home “will leave readers . . . satisfied” (Kirkus Reviews).
 
Hollis Woods
is the place where ...

Recommended for AGE 8-12 years


Release Date May 11, 2004

learn more

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

By Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and ...

Recommended for AGE 8-12 years


Release Date May 8, 2012

learn more

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and ...

Recommended for AGE 8-12 years


Release Date March 23, 2010

learn more

The Penderwicks

By Jeanne Birdsall

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and ...

Recommended for AGE 8-12 years


Release Date March 13, 2007

learn more

Liar & Spy

By Rebecca Stead

The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal winner When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship.
 
The first day Georges (the ...

Recommended for AGE 8-12 years


Release Date Aug. 7, 2012

learn more